Finding Positives In The Negatives


I’m not going to go in to detail over why I won’t be getting my Phil Collins portrait next weekend (maybe I’ll write about the drama somewhere down the line), but if I have one piece of advice for you it’s: Go to the Melbourne Tattoo & Body Art Expo instead, and you won’t be left disappointed. 

 

With that being said, plans for several upcoming blog posts have been put on hold due to these recent events. I was planning on detailing the healing process of a new tattoo, comparing tattoo after care products, and reviews of both the tattoo expos in Melbourne this month. You’ll just have to check out a future issue of Inked Australia/NZ magazine for their coverage (cheap plug).

 

I’m out-of-pocket a few hundred dollars (deposit, expo tickets) because of this, however I’ve saved the money I would have spent on the tattoo, so that’s going towards getting my Japanese flower sleeve done, whenever that may be.

 

I really think it’s time for me to move out of home and move interstate like I’ve been saying for the past four to five years. I need to remove myself from this negative environment, an area of Melbourne that I’ve lived in my entire live. It’s a place where I can’t leave my house without seeing people I went to school with, the people who I have nothing in common with and all but negative memories of. As soon as I find a job, I’m packing up my things and starting fresh.

 

Over the coming weeks I’ll be listing a tonne of things that I’m selling. They’ll range from shoes, clothing, DVDs, CDs, books, jewellery (brand new 00g plugs and eyelets) and accessories; everything must go. 

 

For the foreseeable future this blog will be fairly quiet, but if you get tattooed at either of the expos feel free to share your photos of your new tattoo and your thoughts in the comments section down below.

Leave a Reply

